Did Brazil ever won FIFA World Cup?

Brazil is the most successful national team in the history of the World Cup, having won five titles, earning second-place, third-place and fourth-place finishes twice each.


Brazil’s World Cup record
Best Result Champions in 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994 and 2002
Worst Result First round in 1934 and group stage in 1966

How many time Brazil won the FIFA World Cup?

Brazil have won five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament. The other World Cup winners are Germany and Italy, with four titles each; Argentina, France, and inaugural winner Uruguay, with two titles each; and England and Spain, with one title each.

How many Cups Brazil won?

Brazil national football team
FIFA ranking
Uruguay 6–0 Brazil (Viña del Mar, Chile; 18 September 1920) Brazil 1–7 Germany (Belo Horizonte, Brazil; 8 July 2014)
World Cup
Appearances 22 (first in 1930)
Best result Champions (1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002)

Who has the most wins in the FIFA World Cup?

With five titles, Brazil is the most successful World Cup team and also the only nation to have participated in every World Cup finals tournament. Italy and Germany have four titles. Current champion France, along with past champions Uruguay and Argentina, have two titles each, while England and Spain have one each.

Did Brazil ever won FIFA World Cup? – Related Questions

Who won 3 World Cups?

Pele and Brazil won their third title in 1970. Pele, with three trophies, has won the most World Cups by an individual player. Brazil’s last World Cup trophy came in 2002. Argentina, powered by the brilliance of the late Diego Maradona, won their second title in 1986, having first won it in 1978.

Which World Cup was the best?

The 5 greatest World Cups ever
  • South Korea/Japan ’02. Best team: Led by the real Ronaldo, who won the golden boot with 8 goals, Brazil were the winners, striding through a tournament where many other fancied teams fell, comprehensively beating Germany 2-0 in the final.
  • England ’66.
  • Mexico ’86.
  • Italia ’90.
  • Mexico ’70.

What is the biggest loss in World Cup history?

Worst World Cup losses: Brazil’s 7-1 defeat not most lopsided in
  • 1954: Hungary 9-0 South Korea.
  • 2002: Germany 8-0 Saudi Arabia.
  • 1950: Uruguay 8-0 Bolivia.
  • 1938: Sweden 8-0 Cuba.
  • 2010: Portugal 7-0 North Korea.
  • 1974: Poland 7-0 Haiti.
  • 1954: Turkey 7-0 South Korea.
  • 1954: Uruguay 7-0 Scotland.

Who holds the record for most goals in a single World Cup?

Most goals in a single FIFA World Cup: Just Fontaine’s special 13 at Sweden 1958 with borrowed boots! France’s Just Fontaine scored 13 goals in six matches at the 1958 FIFA World Cup, which still stands as the record for most goals scored in a single edition.

Who scored the most goals in World Cup history?

Fontaine holds the record for the most goals scored at a single tournament, with 13 goals in 1958. The players that came closest were Kocsis in 1954, Müller in 1970 and Portugal’s Eusébio in 1966, with 11, 10 and 9, respectively. The lowest scoring top scorer was in 1962, when six players tied at only four goals each.

Who has more goals in World Cup?

German striker Miroslav Klose holds the record for most FIFA World Cup goals in history, having scored 16 times in 24 appearances across four editions (2002, 2006, 2010 and 2014).

Who is the top scorer in Africa?

Ranking of Africa’s Top Scorers on International Goals

Which African player has most goals?

African highest Goal scorers of All time
  1. Roger Milla – 811 games, 479 goals.
  2. Samuel Eto’o – 800 games 426 goals.
  3. Godfrey Chitalu – 598 games, 393 goals.
  4. Didier Drogba.
  5. Dieumerci Mbokani- 704 games , 328 goals.
  6. Pierre Emrick Aubameyang- 589 games, 300 goals.
  7. George Weah -628 games, 288 goals.

Who is the oldest player to ever play in a World Cup?

That honour belongs to Italian Dino Zoff, who captained Italy to victory in the 1982 tournament in Spain.

Who was the youngest player to win the world Cup?

Top five youngest FIFA World Cup winners
  • Thierry Henry (20 yrs)
  • Kylian Mbappe (19 yrs)
  • Giuseppe Bergomi (18 yrs)
  • Ronaldo Nazario (17 yrs)
  • Pele (17 yrs)

How much does the FIFA World Cup winner get?

The winner of the World Cup will receive $50 million money prize. So overall the world champions will earn $62 million only in pure prize money. But FIFA also pays $209 million to the clubs for the players to participate in the tournament.

Who is the youngest player to play in World Cup?

Who is the youngest player to play in the World Cup? Norman Whiteside of Northern Ireland is the youngest player ever to play in the World Cup. At just 17 years and 41 days, when he made his debut in the 1982 World Cup against Yugoslavia he broke Pele’s record to set a new one.

Leave a Comment