Did Silva win Ballon d Or?

“He is the Messi of defenders. The question is no longer if he is the best defender in the world, because he is quite simply one of the best players in the world — better than Cannavaro when he won the Ballon d’Or.” Silva continued his run of great performances in PSG’s tight 1–0 victory against Troyes.

Who won Ballon D’Or 2012 13?

2012 FIFA Ballon d’Or/Winners

Who are the top 3 Ballon d’Or 2014?

Bayern Munich goalkeeper Manuel Neuer (l.) came third in the Ballon d’Or Award 2014 behind Cristian Ronaldo (r.) and Lionel Messi (c.) Bayern Munich goalkeeper Manuel Neuer (l.)

Who won Ballon d’Or 2008?

Portugal’s Cristiano Ronaldo won his first Ballon d’Or in 2008 when he was still playing for Manchester United. He was also voted the club’s player of the year that season and helped them to win three successive league titles between 2007 and 2009.

Did Silva win Ballon d Or? – Related Questions

Who is No 1 football player in the world?

Lionel Messi

Who is best footballer since 2000?

The 2016 and 2017 winner of the FIFA World Player of the Year winner was Cristiano Ronaldo, who also won the Ballon d’Or for the same periods.

FIFA World Player of the Year (Men)

year player nationality
2001 Luís Figo Portugal
2000 Zinedine Zidane France
1999 Rivaldo Brazil
1998 Zinedine Zidane France

How old was Messi when he won his first world best?

2009–10: First Ballon d’Or

At 22 years old, Messi won the Ballon d’Or and the FIFA World Player of the Year award, both times by the greatest voting margin in each trophy’s history. “Messi is the best player in the world by some distance. He’s [like] a PlayStation. He can take advantage of every mistake we make.”

Who won the 2009 Ballon d Or?

The 2009 Ballon d’Or, given to the best football player in the world as judged by an international panel of sports journalists, was awarded to Lionel Messi of Barcelona on 1 December 2009. Messi won the award by a then record margin, 240 points ahead of 2008 winner Cristiano Ronaldo.

Who won the 2010 Ballon d Or?

2010 FIFA Ballon d’Or/Winners

Who won the 2014 Ballon d Or?

2014 FIFA Ballon d’Or/Winners

Who is the leader of Ballon d Or?

The Ballon d’Or (French pronunciation: [balɔ̃ dɔʁ] ( listen); lit. ‘Golden Ball’) is an annual football award presented by French news magazine France Football since 1956.

Ballon d’Or
Country France
Presented by France Football
First awarded 1956
Current holder Lionel Messi (7th award)

Who are the top 3 Ballon d’Or 2018?

Ballon d’Or
Rank Player Points
1 Luka Modrić 753
2 Cristiano Ronaldo 478
3 Antoine Griezmann 414
4 Kylian Mbappé 347

Who is the King of football 2015?

Lionel Messi is an Argentine-born football (soccer) player who was named Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) world player of the year five times (2009–12 and 2015).

Who is the world best player?

Wins by player
# Player Winner
1 Cristiano Ronaldo 2 (2016, 2017)
2 Robert Lewandowski 2 (2020, 2021)
3 Lionel Messi 1 (2019)
4 Luka Modrić 1 (2018)

Who is the skill king of football?

Who is the king of football skills? Despite having a close competition with Premier League club Manchester United star Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi is widely believed to have more footwork in his arsenal. Leo Messi is definitely the king of football skills.

Who is the current god of soccer?

For the best part of the last decade, there have been no players coming close to the qualities of Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi. However, given the Portuguese footballer’s insane goal-scoring record, Cristiano Ronaldo was the god of football in 2020.

Leave a Comment