How many FIFA awards are there?

The Best FIFA Men’s Player
First awarded 2016
Current holder Robert Lewandowski (2nd award)
Most awards Cristiano Ronaldo Robert Lewandowski (2 awards each)

What is the reward for winning the World Cup?

$42 million

What is the Golden Ball award in FIFA?

FIFA Fair Play Trophy, Goal of the Tournament and Most Entertaining Team awards are also handed out. The best player of the tournament award has been handed out since the first edition of the World Cup. But the award was renamed and rebranded as the Golden Ball award. It was first awarded in 1982.

Is Golden Ball and ballon d or same?

The FIFA Ballon d’Or (“Golden Ball”) was an annual association football award presented to the world’s best men’s player from 2010 to 2015.

How many FIFA awards are there? – Related Questions

Who is No 1 football player in the world?

Lionel Messi

Is Golden Boot real gold?

The footballers can’t expect the “golden boot” to be really worth its weight in gold. The quality of the replicas for such awards varies from one country to another. It can be made of brass alloy electroplated with gold or it can be an actual boot sprayed with gold paint.

Is FIFA Player of the year same as Ballon d Or?

From 2010 to 2015, the equivalent men’s award was the FIFA Ballon d’Or, following a merging of the FIFA World Player of the Year and the France Football Ballon d’Or awards. Since 2016, the awards have been replaced by The Best FIFA Men’s Player and The Best FIFA Women’s Player awards.

Is ballon d or made of gold?

The award valued at slightly higher than 3,000 euros has a sphere filled with a wax-like material that is chiseled to give the shape and seam of the spherical representation. It is then bathed in fine gold with the France Football logo and the name of the winner engraved.

Is FIFA best and ballon d or the same?

However, during 2010 – 2015, these two awards were merged, and it was called FIFA Ballon D’Or. So, during this particular period, FIFA award and Ballon D’Or were the same. But before and after the said period, these awards are not related, and Ballon D’Or is merely a private award.

What’s the difference between World Best Player and Ballon d Or?

The main difference between ‘The Best’ and the Ballon d’Or lies in who offers the trophy. In the first, it is FIFA that designates the winner, while the second is awarded by ‘France Football’. Also, ‘The Best’ has two stages of voting.

How much is ballon d or worth?

The first-ever Ballon d’Or was presented in 1956 and the recent one in 2021.


Worth €300k-500k
Diameter 22 cm
Shape Spherical

Which football award is the highest?

Ballon d’Or

Who decides Ballon d’Or winner?

Who gets to vote? The “diverse international jury” of voters is made up of national team coaches and captains from a selection of FIFA’s 209 national associations, in addition to “specialist journalists.” There are some surprisingly lax stipulations laid out for the voters: Only one journalist per country may vote.

Who is the best player in the world? brings you our definitive list of the 10 best football players in the world in 2022.
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Man Utd)
  • Sadio Mane (Bayern Munich)
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  • Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham)
  • Erling Haaland (Man City)
  • Kylian Mbappe (PSG)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Man City)

Who is better Messi or Ronaldo?

In terms of numbers alone, the winner here is Ronaldo, with a total of 57 hat tricks. As for Messi, he has scored 55 hat tricks. However, Messi has the advantage in terms of frequency. Every 16.9 games, Messi makes a hat trick.

Who is most likely to win the Ballon d’Or 2022?

Ranking the top 10 favourites to win the Ballon d’Or 2022
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  • Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  • Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint Germain)
  • Robert Lewandowski (FC Barcelona)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)

Leave a Comment