Is Luis Suárez a Ballon d’Or winner?

03 May / autty. Luis Suarez Miramontes, Spain’s first and only Ballon d’Or winner, turns 85 on Saturday. The forward received the award in 1960 ahead of Ferenc Puskas and Uwe Seller.

Who won the Ballon d’Or of 2020?

Ballon d’Or Winners List: Full list of award winners from 1956 to 2021
Year Player Club (at time of winning)
2021 Lionel Messi PSG
2020 NA Cancelled (Pandemic)
2019 Lionel Messi Barcelona
2018 Luka Modric Real Madrid

Is Luis Suárez nominated for Ballon d Or?

Atlético Madrid forward Luis Suárez was named to the 30-player Ballon d’Or shortlist on Friday. Suárez — who finished fourth in the Ballon d’Or voting in 2016 while playing for Barcelona — is Atlético’s only nominee for the award, still regarded as one of football’s more-prestigious individual achievements.

Who has more goals Messi or Suarez?

Between 2014 and 2020, Messi scored 280 goals for Barcelona and Suarez scored 198.

Is Luis Suárez a Ballon d’Or winner? – Related Questions

Who is No 1 football player in the world?

Lionel Messi

Who is king of La Liga?

Lionel Messi has broken Telmo Zarra’s league record of 251 goals. Here’s how he did it.

Who has the most G A in football history?

IFFHS statistics
  • Josef Bican is credited by FIFA with 805 goals.
  • Pelé, with 765 official goals according to the IFFHS, held the world record for around 50 years.
  • Imre Schlosser, the first footballer to score 500 goals.
  • Lionel Messi scored the most goals for one club.
  • Robert Lewandowski, the most recent to score 500.

Did Messi scored 91 goals in a season?

Messi went on to score a record 91 goals in the calendar year 2012.

Who has the most goals in a calendar year?

Lionel Messi

Who has assisted Suarez the most?

Lionel Messi

Who is the best dribbler in the world?

Top 10 Best dribblers in the world of football right now
  • Saint-Maximin.
  • Lionel Messi.
  • Jeremie Boga.
  • Wilfried Zaha.
  • Jadon Sancho.
  • Emiliano Buendia.
  • Nabil Fekir.
  • Felipe Anderson. Considered one of the league’s quickest players, the versatile winger possesses exceptional footwork, firm ball possession, and control.

Who is the king of world football?

Cristiano Ronaldo – The King of Football.

Who is the goat of football history?

After the numbers were crunched, the final 10 were Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Pele, Diego Maradona, Marco van Basten, Johan Cruyff, Ferenc Puskas, Alfredo Di Stefano, Ronaldo and Michel Platini. And it was Ronaldo who came out on top as he was crowned football’s greatest ever player.

Who is best player of all time?

#1 Lionel Messi (Argentina) – seven-time Ballon d’Or winner. The Copa America triumph cemented Lionel Messi’s place as the greatest player of all time.

Who is the best dribbler in football history?


While most football legends are remembered by the goals they have scored, this man is remembered for his sublime dribbling. He goes by the name Garrincha and is widely regarded as the greatest ever dribbler in the world of football.

Which player is better than Ronaldo?

Messi went ahead of Ronaldo in the Ballon d’Or stakes when he won his sixth in 2019 and cemented his superior status in that field with his seventh in 2021.

Leave a Comment