Which country won FIFA World Cup recently?

The 2018 FIFA World Cup, hosted by Russia, was won by France, who beat Croatia 4–2 in regulation time.

Who won FIFA Men’s World Cup 2019?

The eventual winners of that competition, Liverpool, went on to win the Club World Cup for the first time, beating Mexican side Monterrey 2–1 in the semi-finals, before requiring extra time to claim a 1–0 win over Flamengo in the final.

Who won World Cup last year?

The championship has been awarded every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930, except in 1942 and 1946 when it was not held because of the Second World War. The current champions are France, who won their second title at the 2018 tournament in Russia.

Which country won the World Cup 2020?

The final was originally scheduled to be played in December 2020, but was moved to February due to the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the scheduling of the various continental club competitions. Bayern Munich won the match 1–0 for their second FIFA Club World Cup title and fourth club world championship.

Which country won FIFA World Cup recently? – Related Questions

Who won the 2021 World Cup?

Chelsea F.C.
2021 FIFA Club World Cup / Champion

Chelsea Football Club is an English professional football club based in Fulham, West London. Founded in 1905, they play their home games at Stamford Bridge. The club competes in the Premier League, the top division of English football. They won their first major honour, the League championship, in 1955.


Who won FIFA 2022?

The 2022 FIFA World Cup Final will be the final match of the 2022 World Cup, the 22nd edition of FIFA’s competition for men’s national football teams.

2022 FIFA World Cup Final.

Event 2022 FIFA World Cup
Winners Match 61 Winners Match 62
Date 18 December 2022
Venue Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail
← 2018 2026 →

Where is the 2022 FIFA World Cup?

2022 World Cup/Location

Who won the last World Cup 2018?

France took the lead through an own goal by Mario Mandžukić in the 18th minute – the first ever own goal in a World Cup final – before Ivan Perišić equalised 10 minutes later with a low shot into the corner of the goal.

Who won 3 World Cups?

Pele and Brazil won their third title in 1970. Pele, with three trophies, has won the most World Cups by an individual player. Brazil’s last World Cup trophy came in 2002. Argentina, powered by the brilliance of the late Diego Maradona, won their second title in 1986, having first won it in 1978.

Who won World Cup 2018?

France national football team
2018 World Cup / Champion

The France national football team represents France in men’s international football and is controlled by the French Football Federation, also known as FFF. The team’s colours are blue, white, and red, and the coq gaulois its symbol. France are colloquially known as Les Bleus.


Who has the most World Cup wins?

The men’s Brazil football team has the most FIFA World Cup wins. Brazil have lifted the World Cup a record five times – 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994 and 2002. They are also the only team to compete in all 21 editions.

When was last FIFA World Cup held?

The 2018 FIFA World Cup was an international football tournament contested by men’s national teams that took place between 14 June and 15 July 2018 in Russia. It was the 21st FIFA World Cup, a worldwide football tournament held once every four years.

Is Russia in the World Cup?

The 2022 FIFA World Cup qualification UEFA Group H was one of the ten UEFA groups in the World Cup qualification tournament to decide which teams would qualify for the 2022 FIFA World Cup finals tournament in Qatar.


Team Russia
Qualification Advance to play-offs, later suspended

Who will replace Russia in 2022?

Article summary. Portugal to replace Russia at Women’s EURO 2022 – Russian bid to stage EURO 2028/2032 ruled ineligible.

Is Ukraine going to World Cup 2022?

Here’s what you need to know. Competition for a place at the Qatar 2022 men’s football FIFA World Cup will continue on Sunday (5 June) with Wales taking on Ukraine in the playoff final for the last European qualifying spot.

Who has never won a World Cup?

Soviet Union. The Soviet Union surprisingly never won the World Cup, nor did they ever appear in the Final. However, the country did win the Olympics in 1956 and 1988, as well as the European Championships in 1960.

Leave a Comment